Testing...
360


BUILDING CHINA’S INTERNET SECURITY CENTER

In 2012, H&H became 360’s full-case strategy consulting company.
H&H has helped 360 gradually develop into China’s Internet security center and the No. 1 service platform for Internet security.

Results of H&H’s services for 360:

H&H has helped 360 create a clear and uniform roadmap for enterprise strategy, product development and promotion, advertisement planning, public relations, communication and other aspects. Within just two years, H&H has helped 360 build the brand competitiveness in the security field.
Now, 360 has not only maintained its leading position in the Internet security field, but also developed and launched Internet security rating, Internet security risk index, Internet security report and other products, so that 360 has become the brand with the most deeply rooted in the Internet security field.

All efforts should be one integrated endeavor.

H&H’s services for 360 include the following:
I. Enterprise strategy development
II. Brand strategy management
III. Product structure planning
IV. Proposal on the Development of new products
V. Super symbol creation
VI. Advertisement creation

I. ENTERPRISE STRATEGY DEVELOPMENT

The enterprise strategy is to gradually develop 360 from a leading brand for Internet security into China’s Internet security center. “360 Internet Security Center” represents the advanced productive force for Internet security, represents the advanced culture of Internet security, represents consumers’ rights to Internet security, and accomplish the mission to protect Chinese consumers’ Internet security, i.e., to provide the complete Internet security solutions through 360’s business combination and product structure.

II. BRAND STRATEGY MANAGEMENT

Discourse is power. Centering on the enterprise strategy to build China’s Internet security center, H&H created the slogan “Security first, use 360” for 360 brand. In this way, the conception “security first” engraved in people’s mind was connected with the 360 security brand and presented in the security warning symbol to seize 360’s undisputed No. 1 discourse right in the security field, which was a typical application of H&H’s super discourse method to the Internet industry.


Centering on the slogan “security first, use 360”, H&H developed the complete set of the discourse system for 360 brand so as to ensure the systematicness and consistency of 360 brand in external communication:

360 – Revolutionary of security technologies

■ Building No. 1 security brand through continuous innovations
■ Setting the industry direction through revolutionary technologies
• Revolutionary change in the conventional anti-virus engine technology —— 360 QVM third-generation anti-virus engine technology
• Revolutionary change in the conventional blacklist technology —— 360 whitelist technology
• Revolutionary change in the conventional virus sample analysis system —— 360 cloud security system
• Revolutionary change in the conventional virus sample analysis system —— 360 cloud security system
• Revolutionary change in the conventional perimeter security concept —— 360 cloud + terminal + perimeter linkage system

III. PRODUCT STRUCTURE PLANNING

The strategy is determined by the mission. As the enterprise development roadmap, the product structure is the overall solution provided by an enterprise to accomplish the mission based on social problems. Specifically, the product structure covers the issues at three levels: the enterprise’s business and product category, the strategic role and strategic task of each product, and the strategic order of product launching. Based on this, H&H made clear the product line for 360 and determined the priority of product communication. In 360’s product structure determined in this way, the knock-out products are core security products are, and the four aspects to be vigorously developed are PC network security, mobile network security, enterprise network security and forthcoming Internet of Things (IoT) security.

IV. PROPOSAL ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF NEW PRODUCTS

1. China Internet Security Conference

To address the low awareness of Internet security, H&H innovatively proposed to “manage public relations in the same way as product development”. Based on this, H&H proposed the public relation product development with the core being 3 knock-out products: Internet security rating, Internet security reporting and Internet Security Conference. Through security light certification, red tomato rating, real-time network security situation map and other visual symbols, the security protection and the security value provided by 360 is made visible; in this way, 360 has a complete set of public relation product combination with Internet Security Conference at the core; such value-representing and adequately visualizable symbols created by H&H for 360 are extensively and continuously communicated through 360’s own media and products; in addition, they have become 360’s unique brand assets, ad 360 has been imitated in both product awareness and product functions.
On September 23, 2013, China Internet Security Conference held by 360 with H&H’s support was officially inaugurated in China National Convention Center in Beijing. The participants included many government information security supervisors, global industry experts, enterprise information security managers, security practitioners and other professionals. The Conference unprecedented attention to Internet security among the public in China. Over the 3 days, there were more than 11,000 participants, rendering the Conference the biggest one in the security industry in 2013.
On September 24, 2014, the Second China Internet Security Conference planned by H&H and held by 360 was grandly unveiled in China National Convention Center in Beijing. After two years of development, China Internet Security Conference had become an information security summit at the highest level in the Asia-Pacific Region, and it was unprecedented in media coverage depth and intensity, social influence and industry assessment. The participants exceeded 10,000 person times. On the next day of the Conference, the prices of all China’s security concept stocks increased significantly. China Internet Security Conference not only witnessed 360’s public appeal and responsibility assumption as China’s No. 1 Internet security brand, but also provided a globally top exchange platform for the peers in the security industry and created huge value for the whole society.

2. 360 Security Guard navigator version

Internet is a typical product and technology-driven industry. In H&H’s opinion, all products are developed based on a concept, i.e., the essence of product is the reason to buy. In addition, H&H believes that all efforts should be one integrated endeavor. For a new product, naming, development, communication and promotion should be considered at the same time.
H&H has helped 360 innovatively develop a number of new products, provided all-round marketing and communication plans in product value identification, naming, communication slogan, event communication and other aspects, so as to increase the product awareness and purchasers in the market.
The launching and popularity of 360 security guard navigator version is a perfect example of this method. On the occasion of 360’s eighth anniversary, H&H proposed to 360 to develop the “navigator version” of 360 security guard, which is 360’s knock-out security product. In this way, the navigator version disseminates the information that “360 has been a navigator in China’s Internet security industry for 8 years”. Therefore, from product naming and product functions to the communication theme “security navigator for your dream” and the communication event “product peeling and sharing”, H&H aimed to not only celebrate 360 brand, but also declare its own potential and offer an opportunity for millions of 360’s fans to express themselves. H&H put forward proposals on the naming, product promotion copywriting, product communication and other aspects of 360 security guard navigator version. In the end, the page of the theme on 360 security guard navigator version was viewed over 150 million times, and the microblog post related to the theme was forwarded over 280,000 times, indicating users’ favorable response.

V. CREATING A SUPER SYMBOL

In H&H’s opinion, a super symbol can reduce the brand communication cost, and render a new brand familiar to millions of people overnight.

1. 360 Internet Security Center
H&H combined 360’s symbol with the wheatear symbol often used by governmental bodies and representing authoritativeness and trustworthiness, and created the brand symbol “360 Internet Security Center”.

2. Security First, Use 360
The visual presentation of 360’s brand slogan “Security First, Use 360” is based on the signpost on the highway. This visual element can directly evoke people’s subconsciousness, arouse people’s attention to the content on the signpost, thereby effectively reducing the communication cost of this slogan.

3. Haosou.com
In the design of the new brand image of 360 Search, the magnifying glass symbol, which had been self-explanatory in the human culture and the Internet products, was used as the blueprint of the super symbol of 360 Search brand, thereby minimizing the cost of remembering 360 Search Engine, a new band and product.

VI. ADVERTISEMENT CREATION

Since 2012, H&H has been the creater and shooter of 360’s all TV advertisements, and deeply participated in the creative design of event themes, offline print advertisements and online network promotion.
1. During the Spring Festival holiday in 2013, H&H created and shot the “no one curbs” and “clown” TV advertisement for 360 mobile phone guard as 360’s mobile security core product and knock-out product, which was firmly targeted at the problem “spam short messages and crank calls are difficult to prevent”. After the release of the advertisement, the number of product users increased explosively.
With malware in smart mobile phones resulting in uninformed fee reduction, the new “preventing uninformed fee reduction and saving traffic“ advertisement for 360 mobile phone guard was broadcast on CCTV during the Spring Festival holiday in

2014. This advertisement closely in line with the industry trend and meeting users’ needs provided a new user growth point for the product.

2. Print media represent the ceremonial sense which cannot be found in network media, so print media have better communication effects for major events. After the master communication advertisement designed by H&H for 360’s 2014 China Internet Security Conference was published on Global Times, the advertisement immediately aroused the public’s attention to information security and this Conference. The report was widely reprinted by media and became an important communication tipping point of the Conference.


3. H&H undertook the creation and design of the network communication contents for the Second China Internet Security Conference. After such multiform contents were released on 360’s own media, the communication of China Internet Security Conference was more effective.

Summary: H&H Methodology Used in the Brand Strategy of 360 Internet Security Center

1. All efforts should be one integrated endeavor
In H&H’s opinion, enterprise strategy, brand image, communication planning, advertisement creation and others should be one integrated endeavor, and should be handled by one team in one system in a one-off manner.

2. The strategy is battling again after victory, just like playing the game of go
The strategy is similar to that in the game of go, resources should be rationally allocated according to the need. H&H makes arrangements for 360’s product and communication while centering on the goal of building 360 Internet Security Center as the No. 1 security service platform, and allocate the enterprise resources to facilitate the achievement of this goal in product development and brand communication, so that each step is in line with the strategic layout.

3. Super symbols are super innovation
The brand image of 360 Internet Security Center, the brand slogan “Security First, Use 360” and the amplifying glass symbol used for 360 Search brand are all super symbols based on the prototypes in the existing human structure, and the symbols are used for the brand to exert more influence.

4. Managing public relations in line with the product development strategy
A product is the reason to buy and the biggest communication medium for the brand. China Internet Security Conference held by 360 is not an ordinary public relation activity, but a public relation product launched in line with the product development strategy. It not only provides the reason to buy the product, but also has the feature of the product as the biggest communication medium for the brand, and more importantly, it is a social service product, the combination of the brand’s business motive and humans’ grand narrative. The Internet Security Conference is 360’s most powerful public relation product and security endorsement, and builds the competition barrier insurmountable for others.

H&H DID THE FOLLOWING FOR 360:

(1) proposed the enterprise strategy of 360 Internet Security Center
(2) developed the brand strategy featured with “Security First, Use 360” and the discourse system for external communication
(3) refined and planned 360’s product structure
(4) proposed the creative ideas for the development and communication of new products
(5) creatively shot and designed all the TV advertisements, major print advertisements and network communication advertisements
(6) wholly planned China Internet Security Conference, and turned it into 360’s most powerful endorsement in the security industry

Subscribe H&H WeChat public account
View more latest stories
Add WeChat account "huayuhua" or scan the QR code immediately
Share this
article on
Scan to share on WeChat

新版官网测试中…
  • 持续关注华与华
    持续关注华与华
360


打造中国互联网安全中心

华与华从2012年开始成为360全案策略顾问公司。
协助360逐步发展成为中国互联网安全中心和互联网安全第一服务平台。

华与华为360服务的成果:

华与华帮助360在企业战略、产品开发和推广、广告创意、公关传播等多方面梳理了清晰而统一的路线,在短短两年时间内,帮助360构建起在安全领域的品牌竞争力。
如今,360不但在互联网安全领域保持领先势头不减,更全面开发并发布了互联网安全评级、互联网安全风险指数、互联网安全报告等产品,成为在互联网安全领域扎根最深的品牌。

所有的事都是一件事。

华与华为360整体服务以下内容:
一、 制定企业战略
二、 品牌战略管理
三、 规划产品结构
四、 创意开发新产品
五、 打造超级符号
六、 广告内容创意

一、制定企业战略

360从互联网安全领导品牌,要逐步发展成为中国互联网安全中心。“360互联网安全中心”这一事业品牌,代表的是互联网安全的先进生产力,代表了互联网安全先进文化,代表了消费者的互联网安全利益,并承担起保护中国消费者互联网安全的企业使命,即通过360的业务组合和产品结构来提供互联网安全的完整解决方案。

二、 品牌战略管理

话语即权力,围绕打造中国互联网安全中心的企业战略,华与华还为360品牌制订了“安全第一 就用360”的品牌口号,将人类普遍潜意识中“安全第一”的认知原力与360安全品牌进行嫁接,并以安全警示牌的形式符号化呈现,以抢占360在安全领域无可置疑的第一话语权,这也是华与华的超级话语方法在互联网领域的经典运用。


围绕“安全第一 就用360”的品牌口号,华与华还制订出整套360品牌话语体系,以保证360品牌在对外传播上的系统性和一致性:

360-安全技术的颠覆者

■ 以持续创新成就安全第一品牌
■ 以技术颠覆不断引领行业方向
•颠覆传统杀毒引擎技术——360QVM第三代杀毒引擎技术
•颠覆传统黑名单技术——360白名单技术
•颠覆传统病毒样本分析体系——360云安全体系
•颠覆传统病毒样本分析体系——360云安全体系
•颠覆传统边界安全思想——360云+端+边界联动体系

三、规划产品结构

使命决定战略。产品结构作为企业发展的路线图,就是企业为承担使命,而针对社会问题所提供的整体解决方案。具体来说,产品结构包括了企业开展的业务和产品的种类、每一个产品扮演的战略角色和承担的战略任务、产品推出的战略次序三个层次的问题。华与华依此为360梳理了清晰的产品线,并制订了产品传播的优先级。确立了以核心安全产品为拳头产品,并围绕PC网安全、移动网安全、企业网安全和即将到来的物联网安全四大方向来确定产品重点发展路径。

四、创意开发新产品

1、中国互联网安全大会

针对互联网安全的低感知度特性,华与华创新地提出了“公关产品化”概念,即以产品开发的思路来做公关,先后提出了以互联网安全评级、互联网安全报告和互联网安全大会3大拳头产品为核心的公关产品开发思路和路线,并通过安全红绿灯认证、红番茄好评度、网络安全实时态势图等视觉符号形象将360提供的安全保护和安全价值外显,形成了以互联网安全大会为核心的一整套完整的公关产品组合拳,华与华为360创造的这些充满价值感和足够视觉化的符号通过360自有媒体及自身产品上的广泛和持续传播,已经成为360独有的品牌资产,并从品牌感知度和产品功能上都成为行业模仿的对象。
由华与华提供创意支持,360主办的中国互联网安全大会,于2013年9月23日正式在北京国家会议中心开幕,大会吸引了众多政府信息安全主管、全球行业专家、企业信息安全管理者、安全从业者等专业人士参会,更引发了互联网安全在国内大众人群中前所未有的关注热度。大会3天累计参会人数超过11000人,当之无愧堪称2013年度安全行业最大规模盛会。
2014年9月24日,由华与华创意策划360主办的第二届中国互联网安全大会在北京国家会议中心盛大召开,经过两年的发展,中国互联网安全大会已经成为亚太地区最高规格的信息安全峰会,无论从媒体报道深度与热度、社会反响和行业评价都史无前例,大会更创造了超过一万人次参会人数记录。大会召开的第二天,更引发了国内安全概念股的全线飘红。中国互联网安全大会不仅见证了360作为国内互联网安全第一品牌的号召力和责任担当,更为安全行业同仁创造了世界顶级的交流平台,向全社会输出巨大价值。

2、360安全卫士领航版

互联网是典型的产品和技术驱动型行业,华与华认为所有的产品开发都是提出一个词语,然后用产品去把它物化实现,即产品就是一个购买理由。同时华与华相信所有事都是一件事,新产品从命名到开发到传播推广都应该是同时纳入考虑议程的。
华与华协助360创意开发了多款新产品,并从产品的价值提炼、命名、传播口号、活动传播等各个角度提供全方位的营销和传播方案,帮助产品在市场上获得最高的知名度和用户量。
360安全卫士领航版产品的从无到有再到爆红网络,就是这一方法的绝佳范例。在360八周年庆之际,华与华为360的核心安全拳头产品——360安全卫士提出了开发“领航版”的产品开发创意,即以领航版来传播“360八年领航国内互联网安全行业”之意,因此从产品的命名、版本功能、传播活动主题“卫梦想,我领航”,到以“产品换肤并分享”作为传播活动形式的设置上,华与华都不只把它视作360品牌的庆典,还是对自身位势的宣言,更是360数亿粉丝表达自身的一次狂欢。华与华从360安全卫士领航版的命名、产品宣传主文案、产品传播建议等方向提出建议,最终360安全卫士领航版的主题页面浏览量超过1.5亿次,上线仅一周相关主题微博转发量就已超过28万,获得了用户的热烈反响。

五、 打造超级符号

华与华认为,超级符号能降低品牌传播成本,并能让一个新品牌一夜之间成为亿万人的老朋友。

1、360互联网安全中心
华与华将政府机构的经常采用的,能体现权威性和信任感的麦穗符号和360公司形象进行结合,创作出“360互联网安全中心”这一事业品牌符号。

2、安全第一 就用360
360品牌口号“安全第一 就用360”在视觉上的呈现,则源自人们文化中的高速公路提示路牌,这一视觉元素能直接唤醒人类的潜意识,引发他们对于“路牌”内容的关注和警醒,有效降低了这一口号的传播成本。

3、好搜
在设计360搜索新的品牌形象时,我们提取了人类文化和互联网产品中早已不言自明的放大镜符号,并将它作为360搜索品牌的超级符号蓝本,以最大程度降低360搜索引擎新品牌及产品的识记成本。

六、 广告内容创意

自2012年开始,华与华为360创意并拍摄了所有的电视广告,并深度参与了活动主题策划、线下平面广告、线上网络推广内容的创意设计。

1、2013年春节期间,以360移动安全核心产品360手机卫士为拳头产品,创意并拍摄了“没人管”、“小丑篇”电视广告,一举戳中智能手机用户“垃圾短信骚扰电话防不胜防”的痛点,广告播出之后,产品用户数迎来了爆发式的增长。

2014年春节期间,随着智能手机中恶意软件扣费现象的日渐增长,主打“防吸费 省流量”的360手机卫士新版电视广告登陆央视,紧扣行业趋势又瞄准用户需求的广告为产品提供了新的用户增长点。

2、平面媒体具有网络媒体所不具备的仪式感,因此针对大事件往往有更好的传播效果。华与华为360创意设计的2014年中国互联网安全大会主传播广告登陆《环球时报》后,瞬间引爆了大众对于信息安全和此次大会的关注,更引发了媒体的广泛转载,成为大会的重要传播引爆点。


3、华与华承接了第二届中国互联网安全大会的网络传播内容创意和设计工作,这些多形式的内容通过360自有的媒体渠道发布后,让中国互联网安全大会的传播工作更见成效。

总结:360互联网安全中心品牌战略用到的华与华方法

1、 所有的事都是一件事
华与华认为,从企业战略到产品开发、品牌形象、传播创意、广告创意等等,都是同一件事情,应该在一个团队、一个系统里,一次成型。

2、 战略就是下围棋,赢了再打
战略就是下围棋,金角银边草肚皮。华与华围绕打造360互联网安全中心这个第一安全服务平台的目标来布局360的产品及传播,并调动企业资源从产品开发、品牌传播上都一致服务于这一目标,让品牌的每一步都契合战略布局。

3、 超级符号就是超级创意
从360互联网安全中心事业品牌形象的创意设计,到“安全第一 就用360”的品牌口号的提出,再到360搜索品牌采用的放大镜符号,都是从人类文化原型中提取的超级符号,并将符号原力嫁接到品牌上,让品牌传播具有更大的威力。

4、 以产品开发的思路来做公关
产品就是一个购买理由,产品也同时是品牌最大的传播媒体。由360主办的中国互联网安全大会并不只是一次普通的公关活动,而是以产品开发思路推出的公关产品,它们既提供产品所需要提供的购买理由,也具有产品作为品牌最大传播媒体的属性,更重要的是它更是社会服务产品,是品牌的商业动机与人类宏大叙事的结合。以互联网安全大会打造的360最强公关产品和安全背书,建立他人无法企及的竞争壁垒。

在360这个案子里,华与华为360

(1) 提出了360互联网安全中心的企业战略
(2) 创意了“安全第一 就用360”品牌战略及相关对外传播的话语体系
(3) 梳理规划了360的产品结构
(4) 提出新产品的开发及传播创意
(5) 创意拍摄所有电视广告、重点平面广告及网络传播广告内容创意设计
(6) 完整策划了中国互联网安全大会,并将之发展成为360在安全行业的最强背书

关注华与华官方微信
了解更多最新资讯
扫描二维码
或搜索“华与华”即刻关注我们微信
将此文章
分享到
扫描二维码分享到微信